Our Leadership

The Board of Trustees establishes the policies and procedures of the temple, manages its business and affairs, and has custody and control of its property and revenue. Trustees are the elected lay leaders of the congregation.

The board presently consists of elected trustees, the eight officers of the temple (president, three vice presidents, treasurer, financial secretary, associate financial secretary, recording secretary), the elected presiding officer of each affiliate of the temple (Men's Club, Women of Reform Judaism, Senior Youth Group, Junior Congregation) and all past presidents.

All members of the congregation in good standing may be nominated and elected to serve as a trustee. Trustees serve for a period of two years and can be re-elected for up to three consecutive terms.

The board is governed by the By-Laws of the temple. Meetings of the board are held monthly and are open to all members, except for those held in closed executive session. All congregants are entitled to have a copy of the temple By-Laws upon request.

The Executive Committee of the board consists of the eight officers of the temple and four members of the board elected by the board. The Executive Committee recommends to the board the employment of the management staff and oversees the staff. The committee advises and informs the board on matters relating to the operation, management, and administration of the temple, on policies, management, and administration of the temple, on policies, and on future planning. The Executive Committee also meets monthly.

Co-Presidents: Dr. Rachel L. Radna and Dr. L. Michael Griffel
Vice Presidents: Cordell Schachter, Olivia Koppel-Levy, Dr. Ronna Weber
Treasurer: Stu Goldshein
Co-Financial Secretaties : Dorothy Kay and Susan Birnbaum
Co-Associate Financial Secretaries: Dorothy Kay and Susan Birnbaum
Recording Secretary: Sherry Kassel
Men's Club President:Steven Rosenfeld
WRJ Co-Presidents: Joanne Heyman-Greene and Dorothy Feldman

Board of Trustees: Dr. Shelley Ast, Phil Clarke, Lisa Fischell-Wolovick, Esq. David Greenfield, Joanne Heyman-Greene, Dr. Craig Katz,Sandra Lerner, Scott Sirkin, Eugenia Zakharov, Judy Zucker